If you are a motorist in Utah, you need to understand your obligations for purchasing auto insurance coverage. At United Insurance Services Inc., we can meet the insurance needs of motorists in Bluffdale, UT.
Here are four of the most important things motorists in Utah need to know.
Utah motorists need to carry enough bodily injury and property damage coverage.
Motorists in Utah need to meet the state’s minimum coverage requirements. Auto insurance policies need to include $65,000 in bodily injury coverage per accident and $15,000 in property damage coverage.
Utah motorists are not required to carry uninsured motorist coverage.
Utah motorists have the option of adding uninsured motorist coverage, but they are not required to carry this type of coverage by law. However, having uninsured motorist coverage is important for complete financial protection on the roads.
Utah is a no-fault state when it comes to auto insurance.
There is a no-fault system in place for handling car accident damages in Utah. This means that a motorist will be covered for accident damages to themselves and their own vehicle regardless of who is at fault in an accident.
Utah motorists need to carry proof of insurance with them in their vehicles.
If you get pulled over in Utah, you’ll need to show the law enforcement officer that you have insurance. It’s important to carry your auto insurance card with you wherever you go in your vehicle to prove that you’re meeting the state’s insurance requirements.
Get a quote on an insurance policy today by calling us at United Insurance Services Inc. We offer quality auto insurance coverage to vehicle owners in Bluffdale, UT.